A Little Laughter

6 Mar

Oh, my! It’s been so long. Between the general exhaustion that comes from being pregnant (and being pregnant after 30), my full-time job, taking care of my family, and, now, fighting off a sinus infection…… I haven’t had ANY energy to even type my name.

Here are a few laughs, courtesy of my hilarious 6-year-old son, to brighten your day.

“Oh, I wish I were Romeo.”

“Now, that’s a predicament!”

As he found a bag of Doritos, “Life just keeps getting better and better. DORITOS!!!”

Looking at a skeleton picture, ” Where’s the skeleton for my private?”
Me: “Your private doesn’t have a skeleton.”
Him: “Oh……. so that’s why it’s so jiggly.”

“Mom, you do all the talking, I’ll do all the working.”

After complaining that his stomach hurt.
Me: ”What’s wrong with your belly?”
Him: “I’m getting old.”

“Never buy a jet-pack at a yard sale.”

“Come on, Pilgrim, it’s time to wake up.”

“Mom, what’s wrong with your voice? It sounds like a dump truck carrying two icicles.”

“My feet smell like toast.”

“That burrito smells like a hillbilly ate a 5 pound fish!”

Isaiah: “When that baby in your belly gets big you’ll be a hillbilly”
Me: “What???”
Isaiah: “You know…. Because your belly will be like a hill. A hillbelly”

“My stomach really appreciates this breakfast!”

After discussing the age of his great-grandmother:
“Why is she so old? Is it because she ate old food?”

I’d love to read some funny things your kids have said! Leave them in the comments below and give us all a chuckle. It’s been so nice to stop by and say, “Hello!” Hopefully, I’ll be back soon!

 

5 Responses to “A Little Laughter”

  1. AdoptiveBlackMom March 6, 2014 at 2:02 am #

    This morning Hope said, “I don’t think I could live if we didn’t have meat from pigs.” The girl loves bacon and sausage! πŸ™‚

  2. Dorothy March 6, 2014 at 3:41 am #

    In stead of saying everybody our son would say all the body.

  3. Jennifer March 6, 2014 at 3:47 am #

    My daughter, Halie is now 18. When she was 3, she wasn’t feeling well one morning. I was in the kitchen when she came running out of the bathroom yelling, ” Mommy , my butts throwing up!” Referring to having diarrhea . I tried not to laugh. I had to turn away so she wouldn’t see me. To this day, I still laugh when I tell people about it! Thanks

  4. faithsmomma March 7, 2014 at 1:19 am #

    LOL. Never a dull moment with that boy! LOL

  5. Thitherwards (@Thitherwardz) March 29, 2014 at 4:33 am #

    Laugh it out loud πŸ™‚ After all laughing is the only remedy for depression πŸ˜›

    Teach Me To Laugh!

Leave a Reply

Scrawny Resistance

Just another day in the life.

whatasillygirl

Embracing a life of perpetual new beginnings...

http://drugstoreprincess.com/

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Caleb's Heart

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Four Doodles and a Taco

And a Corn Chip. And a Cat.

Team Studer

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

J-Bo.net

Life at 30: The Unadulterated Truth

Eyes Through The Glass

Are We Having Fun Yet?

Phil Kneen Photography

I shoot people...

Still Memories Photography

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Sarah Driscoll

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Single Dad Laughing by Dan Pearce

You! Keep being awesome!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

