A post of posts

15 Aug

I found a very interesting idea the other day…. A list of posts. A legacy of sorts.  Something to leave for my children to look back on some day. The things I think they should know about me. I have decided to tweak it and make it my own. As I finish each post, I will link it here and it will eventually become an interactive list of posts. I’m pretty excited about it and I hope you enjoy!

Thirty Things My Kids Should Know About Me

1. 20 Random Facts about myself
2. Describe 3 legitimate fears and how they came about
3. Describe my relationship with my spouse
4. The 10 things that make me most happy, right now
5. If I had 3 wishes…..
6. My dream job
7. Five things I am passionate about
8. Ten people who have influenced me
9. Embarrassing moments
10. Pet peeves
11. A typical day in the life
12. The hardest part of growing up
13. Weaknesses and strengths
14. When I knew he was “the one”
15. My 5 greatest accomplishments
16. What I wish I were great at
17. What people love the most about me
18. How I felt the moment I became a parent
19. Memories from my childhood
20. Favorite holiday
21. Parenthood: likes and dislikes
22. Dinner party from history
23. Favorite quality of my spouse
24. Hopes and dreams for my children
25. Ten things I want to be remembered for
26. My favorite things about me
27. Best advice I ever received
28. Best advice I can give
29. Where to go from here
30. What faith can do

3 Responses to “A post of posts”

  1. mommyneurotic December 24, 2013 at 10:17 am #

    I love this idea!!!! I must compile some for my kids…. so they will someday know how deep my brain goes. Haha

  2. lylas23 February 11, 2014 at 4:47 pm #

    Reblogged this on LYLAS and commented:
    I saw this and thought it was perfect for me! I love lists and this would be interesting to do. And I’m thinking of keeping this list so I can revisit these questions/ideas/lists at a later time.

  3. Introspective Turtle March 19, 2014 at 11:25 am #

    Would you mind if I borrowed this list of topics to create my own series? You’ve inspired me as a new blogger 🙂

Leave a Reply

Scrawny Resistance

Just another day in the life.

whatasillygirl

Embracing a life of perpetual new beginnings...

http://drugstoreprincess.com/

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Caleb's Heart

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Four Doodles and a Taco

And a Corn Chip. And a Cat.

Team Studer

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

J-Bo.net

Life at 30: The Unadulterated Truth

Eyes Through The Glass

Are We Having Fun Yet?

Phil Kneen Photography

I shoot people...

Still Memories Photography

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Sarah Driscoll

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Single Dad Laughing by Dan Pearce

You! Keep being awesome!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

