10 Things You Don’t Know About Me

29 Apr

I’m pretty easy to know. I’m outgoing. I’m loud. I’m friendly. However, I also can be fairly private and selective about who I reveal myself to. So, in an effort to know you better, here are 10 things you don’t know about me, in the hopes that you will share something that I don’t know about you.

I hate feet – They are smelly, they usually aren’t cute, and they should never EVER ever be anywhere close to me.
I love to drive – It relaxes me, it soothes me, it excites me. I love it. In fact, I sometimes take a drive for no reason at all.
I only drink soda out of a can – or a fountain, but never a bottle. And, I like my Dr. Pepper ice cold and my Sprite warm, right out of the case.
My favorite color is green – any shade, really. I love the green grass in the spring. I love the green pine trees in the winter. I like light green and dark green. The bridesmaid dresses in my wedding were green, my toothbrush is green, and I happen to be wearing a green shirt as I type this. Orange does come into a close second, and I love green and orange together!
I like sausage and onion on my pizza – but only from a specific pizza chain. Otherwise I’m strictly a cheese kind of girl.
I hate doing laundry – correction: I don’t really mind doing laundry, I despise folding and putting away laundry. I don’t know why. I just always have. Dishes aren’t far behind that, although I find I don’t mind them near as much since I’ve gotten a dishwasher.
I drink French Vanilla Iced Coffee every morning – If I don’t, I get fairly grouchy. It makes me happy and I keep a stock of it in my cabinet.
I love big jewelry – costume jewelry. The bigger the better. I like big earrings, necklaces, bracelets, and earrings. I enjoy large rings also, but only to a certain point. And the more colorful the better.
I had super straight hair for most of my life – about the time I turned 19, it started to curl, and it just kept going, until it became what it is now.
I love guilty pleasure tv shows – The Bachelor, The Voice, Castle, Army Wives. Anything that lets my brain relax and just enjoy the moment.

Please share something about yourself.

6 Responses to “10 Things You Don’t Know About Me”

  1. faithsmomma April 29, 2013 at 1:24 pm #

    I love all of those things about you… 🙂
    In response to “share something about yourself”:
    I also love green, in almost every shade. I love dogs. Seriously. Sometimes to a fault I think. I don’t really wear jewelry, but do appreciate it and often admire the jewelry I own. I LOVE the sky. Bright, cloudless sky or stormy sky. Day or night. Sunrise or sunset. I am drawn to it and always have been. There ya go. There’s a few things.

  2. Dyanna April 29, 2013 at 2:32 pm #

    Ok so one thing about myself. I love animal. I love my dogs and anything that moves besides mice or spiders or something like that. But anything that has hair besides special breds im allergic to. I break out in horrible rashes. I hate it.

  3. Dena April 29, 2013 at 11:41 pm #

    I also HATE feet! Orange is one of my favorite colors, although mine changes with my mood. I LOVE rainbows because that was the first sign with a promise that my son recognized was from God 🙂 I am not very daring. I am very shy (I know, you don’t believe me) until I get to know you. I,too, LOVE to drive. I am kind of a control freak and a little CDO (that is OCD but you should put them in alphabetical order……seriously). I cherish the friends I have, especially the one with the lovely person whose blog this is posted on ❤

    • butterflywritersm April 30, 2013 at 1:10 am #

      I love you! And your neuroticness…. I am very blessed to call you a friend!

Leave a Reply

Scrawny Resistance

Just another day in the life.

whatasillygirl

Embracing a life of perpetual new beginnings...

http://drugstoreprincess.com/

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Caleb's Heart

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Four Doodles and a Taco

And a Corn Chip. And a Cat.

Team Studer

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

J-Bo.net

Life at 30: The Unadulterated Truth

Eyes Through The Glass

Are We Having Fun Yet?

Phil Kneen Photography

I shoot people...

Still Memories Photography

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Sarah Driscoll

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Single Dad Laughing by Dan Pearce

You! Keep being awesome!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

