Believe the Impossible

25 Mar

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as 6 impossible things before breakfast.” – the White Queen, Alice in Wonderland

English: Illustration for the fifth chapter of...

There is power in believing the impossible. There is something about believing that anything can be done. It restores innocence and wonder. It builds dreams and destroys limitations. It strengthens hope and fosters imaginations. I believe the impossible. I believe that anything can be done. Sometimes, even 6 things before breakfast.

I believe in magic. I believe in miracles. I believe that magic is not illusions and mysteries. It is in that feeling you can’t describe. It is Christmas and sunrises. It is that look of pure joy in your child’s eyes. It is innocence. It is dreams coming true.

I believe in overcoming obstacles. I believe that there is nothing that can defeat you, unless you allow it to. I believe in the ability to move mountains. I believe that we have been given the strength to survive any situation. With enough faith, perseverance, and determination there is nothing that can’t be done.

I believe in true love. I believe that there is one person for everyone who chooses to find them. I believe that we are made for someone specific. I believe that sometimes it takes work and several heart breaks to find that person. But, when you do, you know your heart has come home.

I believe in imagination. I believe that you can be anyone you choose. I believe that you can travel to far off lands without ever leaving your home. I believe that the images that we can create in our minds can never be matched by images created on a screen. The imagination is one of our greatest tools.

I believe in people. If you look around, most days, it seems impossible to believe that people are good. I do. I believe that the people who love outnumber the people who hate. I believe that the people who dream outnumber the people who give up. I believe that the people who give outnumber the people who take advantage. I believe that the people who have faith outnumber the people who don’t believe in anything anymore. I refuse to give up on humanity, even when it looks like the odds are stacked against us.

I believe in happily ever after. I believe in fairy tales. I believe in Prince Charming. I believe that happily ever after takes work. I believe that fairy tales are simply your dreams coming true. I believe that Prince Charming isn’t always riding in on a white horse; sometimes he is a brown-eyed boy, in a red car, taking your breath away with a first kiss.

Leave a Reply

Scrawny Resistance

Just another day in the life.

whatasillygirl

Embracing a life of perpetual new beginnings...

http://drugstoreprincess.com/

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Caleb's Heart

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Four Doodles and a Taco

And a Corn Chip. And a Cat.

Team Studer

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

J-Bo.net

Life at 30: The Unadulterated Truth

Eyes Through The Glass

Are We Having Fun Yet?

Phil Kneen Photography

I shoot people...

Still Memories Photography

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Sarah Driscoll

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Single Dad Laughing by Dan Pearce

You! Keep being awesome!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

