6 unique things about me

16 Mar

Baby feet

I like to think I’m unique. I like to think that there are things about me that are different from other people. I think that one of my biggest goals in life, and one of the most important things I want to teach my children, is to be an individual. The following is a list of the things that, I believe, are unique about me.

I don’t like chocolate – mostly. I do enjoy hot cocoa and the occasional bag of Oreos. But, otherwise, I don’t like it. No candy bars. No chocolate ice cream. No cake or cookies. I just really don’t like it.

I can’t stand feet – they are gross. They smell bad. They aren’t cute. I don’t particularly like people messing with mine, aside from a good pedicure. I certainly don’t want to be anywhere near anyone else’s. Ridiculously adorable baby feet excluded, of course.

I like mayonnaise and barbecue sauce on my french fries – mixed together. It’s amazing. I don’t like ketchup, so I had to come up with something to dip them in. I don’t know where this came from. I don’t like this combination at any other time. But on french fries, especially ones at home, it’s amazing. Try it!

I like to read magazines backwards – and catalogs. I don’t know why. I really can’t explain it. I have just always done it that way.

I can’t stand candles that smell like food – I am especially opposed to vanilla. But any of them, sugar cookie, oatmeal, apple pie. I can’t do it. Now, I do like fruity smells, but the other ones…. I just can’t do it.

I don’t like to shop – at all. Ever. I like to know exactly what I’m going in for. I like to go in and get it. And leave. I’m not a window shopper, I’m not a casual shopper. The only time I enjoy shopping is Black Friday. My husband says that’s only because it’s a contact sport on that day. He may be right.

So, there’s my list. Some of the things that make me unique. I would love to read your list.

Leave a Reply

Scrawny Resistance

Just another day in the life.

whatasillygirl

Embracing a life of perpetual new beginnings...

The Drugstore Princess

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Caleb's Heart

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Four Doodles and a Taco

And a Corn Chip. And a Cat.

Team Studer

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

J-Bo.net

The Unadulterated Truth

Eyes Through The Glass

Are We Having Fun Yet?

Phil Kneen Photography

I shoot people...

Still Memories Photography

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Sarah Driscoll

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Single Dad Laughing by Dan Pearce

You! Keep being awesome!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

