Soundtrack to my life

2 Mar

Music Note Bokeh

I love music. You’ve probably heard me talk about it before. I love music. I almost constantly have a song running through my head. I will hear bits of conversations and immediately think of a song. I listen to music when I’m sad or happy. When I’m mad or bored. Frequently, I will listen to music instead of watching tv. It has been a constant in my life for as long as I can remember.

So, I started thinking that it would be fun to create a soundtrack for my life. The different events in my life that have altered me somehow. The different memories that I have, the different people who have been in and out. I won’t share with you all of my memories, but I will share with you my soundtrack. Maybe some of these songs will take you back to another place and time too. Happy listening!

Wild Thing – The Troggs

7 x 70 – Chris August

Small Town – John Mellancamp

Graduation – Vitamin C

I Turn To You – Christina Aguilera

Butterfly – Martina McBride

Good Enough – Sarah McLachlan

Circle of Friends – Point of Grace

Sorry – Buckcherry

Ready – Brit Nicole

If It Kills Me – Jason Mraz

Almost Do – Taylor Swift

He’s My Son – Mark Schultz

Find Your Wings – Mark Harris

Trouble – Taylor Swift

Angel By Your Side – Francesca Battestelli

Waiting for Love – Pink

Have Your Way – Brit Nicole

Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not – Thompson Square

Hundred More Years – Francesca Battestelli

Need You Now – Plumb

Beyond Measure – Jeremy Camp

Worth It – Francesca Battestelli

This was harder than I thought. I feel like I could have listed a hundred songs, or more. What song would be included on the soundtrack of your life?

One Response to “Soundtrack to my life”

  1. Kristina Walker December 22, 2013 at 5:14 pm #

    Over you- Miranda Lambert
    Because you loved me- Celine Dion
    Miracle-Celine Dion
    Demons- Imagine Dragons
    Goodbye my lover-James Blunt
    I will stand by you- Rascal Flatts
    What hurts the most-Rascal Flatts
    Hes my son-Mark Schultz
    Talking to the moon-Bruno Mars
    One more day-Diamond Rio

    …..and so so many more

Leave a Reply

Scrawny Resistance

Just another day in the life.

whatasillygirl

Embracing a life of perpetual new beginnings...

http://drugstoreprincess.com/

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Caleb's Heart

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Four Doodles and a Taco

And a Corn Chip. And a Cat.

Team Studer

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

J-Bo.net

Life at 30: The Unadulterated Truth

Eyes Through The Glass

Are We Having Fun Yet?

Phil Kneen Photography

I shoot people...

Still Memories Photography

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Sarah Driscoll

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Single Dad Laughing by Dan Pearce

You! Keep being awesome!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

