Words

24 Feb
Bucket List word cloud #3

Bucket List word cloud #3 (Photo credit: mccmicb)

I am a big fan of words. I love song lyrics, Bible verses, books, and quotes. I love the words that make me laugh. I love the words that make me cry. I love the words that make me think. I love the words that resonate deep in my soul.

I think that words are one of the most powerful tools we posses. My heart has been broken because of words. My spirit has taken flight because of words. My smile has been unstoppable because of words. My future was decided because of words. They are so often spoken without thought; despite the profound effect they can have over our lives. One of my favorite thing about words is that they can mean something different to different people. They can mean something different to the same person at different periods in their life.

I have a notebook full of words. Song lyrics, quotes, etc… that I have been writing in for a big part of my life. Each time I hear or read something that touches me, I write it in there. It’s like the spoken soundtrack of my life. I love to take it out and read it and let those words reach into my soul all over again. I would love to share with you one of my favorites.

“The heart has reason which reason cannot understand” – Blaise Pascal

Do you have the appreciation for words that I do? What do these words mean to you? Feel free to share some of your favorite words with me. Maybe they’ll go in my book too.

Leave a Reply

Scrawny Resistance

Just another day in the life.

whatasillygirl

Embracing a life of perpetual new beginnings...

http://drugstoreprincess.com/

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Caleb's Heart

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Four Doodles and a Taco

And a Corn Chip. And a Cat.

Team Studer

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

J-Bo.net

The Unadulterated Truth

Eyes Through The Glass

Are We Having Fun Yet?

Phil Kneen Photography

I shoot people...

Still Memories Photography

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Sarah Driscoll

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Single Dad Laughing by Dan Pearce

You! Keep being awesome!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

