I believe

29 Jan

Everyone has to believe something. And not just in a spiritual sense. The things that we are passionate about. The beliefs that make us individual. The beliefs that make us someone worth knowing. The quirky, or serious, pieces of you that someone may have to dig to find. I was reflecting on this one day several years ago (before I met my husband) and, in an effort to know myself more, I decided to record my beliefs. My personality, at least at that moment. It’s interesting what we can learn about ourselves and each other just by simply sharing what we believe. Here are my beliefs. I would love it if you would share some of yours!

I believe…

Daisies are more romantic than roses

Sunsets are the perfect time to fall in love

Every wife should be the most beautiful woman in the world

I believe…

Happily ever after is something you make, not something you find

A person’s true feelings will always show in their eyes

Your dreams are sometimes worth a broken heart

I believe…

Your love is the most important gift you have

The man I marry will make it less frightening to grow old

Love in its purest form is in the smile of a child

I believe…

The greatest tragedy is loving someone and not telling them

A great pair of shoes requires a new outfit

You can’t truly live without risking pain

I believe…

Shooting stars should always be accompanied by a wish

A good cup of coffee is never a waste of money

Love, true love, sometimes takes time and sometimes takes a lot of miles. But when you find it, you will know; and it will be worth it.

I believe

5 Responses to “I believe”

  1. Anna Triplett January 29, 2013 at 2:13 pm #

    I believe all of those things also… except the daisy part. I believe daisies are the happiest of flowers… I think roses and lilies are the most romantic 🙂

    I also believe in soulmates. I believe that having a REAL true friend is one of the greatest treasures one can find. I believe that the relationship between a mother and child is unparalleled by any other relationship in life. I believe nothing amazing and wonderful comes easy. I believe that a good dog can understand and love you more deeply than most humans. I believe tattoos are an expression of oneself and ones soul. I believe that making sacrifices for other people is hard, but one of the most rewarding things in life. I believe that volunteering your time to a cause you believe in is one of the most gratifying things I’ve ever done with my time. I believe cancer is a mean, cruel beast that will tear you and those who love you into a thousand pieces and challenge every strength you have.

  2. Dena Appleby January 30, 2013 at 3:14 am #

    I believe ………
    Carnations are the perfect flower
    The laughter of children is the sweetest of sounds
    The love of a good man is a precious gift
    Life is unfair, and that’s okay
    Friends are the icing on the cake of life
    In a love where the sight of my husband still gives me chills (after 18 1/2 years)
    My greatest accomplishment is my children
    I have the best parents in the world……………ever!
    God uses sorrow, pain, trials, uncertainty, and grief to grow us in Him
    Showing Christ to those around you is the best gift you can give
    Hard work and integrity will eventually pay off
    What makes a man sexy is being a great father
    Moms have the most important job in the world

  3. Kristi Smith February 10, 2013 at 12:14 pm #

    Beautiful and wonderful beliefs from all 3 of you!!!

Leave a Reply

Scrawny Resistance

Just another day in the life.

whatasillygirl

Embracing a life of perpetual new beginnings...

http://drugstoreprincess.com/

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Caleb's Heart

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Four Doodles and a Taco

And a Corn Chip. And a Cat.

Team Studer

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

THE {TINY} TIMES

I'm a child. And a blogger.

J-Bo.net

The Unadulterated Truth

Eyes Through The Glass

Are We Having Fun Yet?

Phil Kneen Photography

I shoot people...

Still Memories Photography

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

TwistedSifter

The Best of the visual Web, sifted, sorted and summarized

Sarah Driscoll

marriage, motherhood, laughter, life

Single Dad Laughing by Dan Pearce

You! Keep being awesome!

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

